A Project for Chronicle 4 based on L2JServer.

Custom MOD

anderuimm

Custom MOD

Post  anderuimm on 16th October 2014, 22:48

It's something relatively simple: I want to create a column in the table called accounts is_vip (1 INT​​) will define if the account is VIP. The possible values ​​for this column will be 0 or 1, and it will be set through a WEB management system that will create after.

Using the value of this column I want to be able to limit a player so he can not have characters above a certain level.

When character reach that level (in the example, lvl39) it can no longer gain XP and get a message saying you must be VIP for that, then will be teleported to nearest village.

Below two diff codes that I hardcoded to do the recalls, but as I have no knowledge of some parts of Java could not finish others:

Code:
    Index: trunk/Lisvus_GameServer/java/net/sf/l2j/gameserver/clientpackets/EnterWorld.java
    ===================================================================
    --- trunk/Lisvus_GameServer/java/net/sf/l2j/gameserver/clientpackets/EnterWorld.java   (revision 505)
    +++ trunk/Lisvus_GameServer/java/net/sf/l2j/gameserver/clientpackets/EnterWorld.java   (working copy)
    @@ -294,6 +294,19 @@
                activeChar.teleToLocation(MapRegionTable.TeleportWhereType.Town);
                activeChar.sendMessage("You have been teleported to the nearest town due to being in a siege zone.");
            }
    +       
    +        /**
    +        * Recall non-VIPs after lvl39
    +        */
    +        if(!activeChar.isVIP() && activeChar.getLevel() >= 39)
    +      {
    +         activeChar.teleToLocation(MapRegionTable.TeleportWhereType.Town);
    +         activeChar.sendMessage("You have reached the max character level to normal accounts. You must be VIP to continue playing without limitations.");
    +      }
    +        else
    +           {
    +           activeChar.sendMessage("Thanks for subscribe. Good day for you!");